Lectio divina.

DSpace/Manakin Repository

BEARdocs is currently undergoing a scheduled upgrade. We expect the upgrade to be completed no later than Monday, March 2nd, 2015. During this time you will be able to access existing documents, but will not be able to log in or submit new documents.

Show simple item record

dc.contributor.advisor McAllister, Scott. Crites, Margaret.
dc.contributor.other Baylor University. School of Music. en 2010-05
dc.description.abstract Lectio Divina is a musical exploration of the contemplative prayer and scripture‐reading practice called "Lectio Divina". The work is written for a chamber ensemble: flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano and percussion. Each instrument represents an individual that participates in this contemplative moment. There are three sections in the practice of Lectio Divina and thus three movements in its musical realization. As is intended in the contemplative practice, the three sections in this composition Lectio Divina progress from complexity and fullness to simplicity and understanding. en
dc.rights Baylor University theses are protected by copyright. They may be viewed from this source for any purpose, but reproduction or distribution in any format is prohibited without written permission. Contact for inquiries about permission. en
dc.subject Music. en
dc.subject Composition. en
dc.subject Christianity. en
dc.subject Religion. en
dc.title Lectio divina. en
dc.type Thesis en M.M. en
dc.rights.accessrights Worldwide access en
dc.contributor.department Music. en

Files in this item

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

Search BEARdocs

Advanced Search


My Account